Wholesome Candy FAQ (13)
Wholesome “Back-to-School/Google Home” Giveaway OFFICIAL RULES NO PURCHASE OR PAYMENT OF ANY KIND IS NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN THIS GIVEAWAY. A purchase will not increase your chances of winning. These Official Rules govern the Back-to-School/Google Home Giveaway (the “Giveaway”) offered by Wholesome (“Sponsor”). Three prizes will be awarded,[...]
2 . What do you use to keep the candy cane and lollipop mix from sticking to the machines during the candy making process?
The ingredients used as processing aids in our lollipops and candy canes are palm oil, canola oil and sunflower lechithin.
We use three different organic fruit juices to color our candy canes and red lollipops: organic apple, organic black currant and organic elderberry. We use organic pumpkin and apple to color the yellow lollipops.
The natural peppermint flavor is an organic compliant flavor with sub-ingredients of sugar derived alcohol and the essence of peppermint and vanilla.
Organic Candy Canes, Organic Heart Shaped Lollipops, Organic Bunny Shaped Lollipops, are all corn free. Organic Fruit Chews have Ascorbic Acid as an ingredient which is derived from corn. Organic DelishFish use Corn Starch as an ingredient
Yes, our organic palm oil supplier is RSPO certified which means that they have taken steps to limit their impact on forests and peatlands. In addition, our supplier is certified by IBD Brazil under its Organic and EcoSocial program. Futhermore, they recently received the highest rating of all[...]
Yes, Wholesome products are certified kosher by OU (Orthodox Union) the world’s largest and most widely recognized kosher certification agency.
Yes, Wholesome candies are both Vegetarian and Vegan.
Yes, Organic Candy Canes, Organic Fruit Chews and Organic Lollipops and Organic DelishFish are Stage 2 approved. You can learn more about the Feingold diet at http://www.feingold.org
Wholesome Organic Candy Canes and Organic Lollipops: We are proud to announce that our candy cane and lollipop facility is now peanut and tree nut free! Our organic candy canes and lollipops are produced on dedicated nut-free, gluten-free, egg- free and dairy- free equipment in a segregated area[...]