Surf Sweets FAQ (19)
Yes. Surf Sweets are Stage 2 Feingold approved. You can learn more about the Feingold diet at http://www.feingold.org
Yes. Our products are both produced and packaged in the United States.
No. Our products are produced in a facility free of: wheat, dairy, soy, eggs, tree nuts, peanuts, fish, shellfish, sesame and sulfites.
Our candies are produced in molds made out of corn starch and therefore, may contain trace amounts of corn starch. In addition, some of our natural flavors are diluted with corn alcohol. While corn starch and corn alcohol do not contain corn protein, we understand that everyone has[...]
Yes, all of our products are both dairy-free and casein-free. Casein is the protein that is found in dairy products. Surf Sweets candies are made and packaged in a dairy- and casein-free facility so they are appropriate for anyone with dairy allergies/sensitivities and anyone following a gluten-free casein-free[...]
Yes, our products are both made and packaged in a facility free of peanuts and tree nuts, making them completely nut-free.
Yes, all Surf Sweets are made and packaged in a facility free of the 10 most common food allergens, including dairy/casein, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, wheat, soy, fish, shellfish, sesame and sulfites.
A recent study completed by the British medical journal The Lancet, showed that artificial colors and preservatives increased hyperactivity and decreased attention span in a wide range of children with and without learning disabilities. A number of food and candy manufacturers in Europe are now removing artificial colors,[...]
• Surf Sweets are made with natural colors and flavors • Surf Sweets are made with organic fruit juice and sweeteners* • Surf Sweets are fortified with your daily allowance of Vitamin C • Surf Sweets are one of the only candies made without corn syrup • Surf[...]